Back on Track

Standard

I cannot begin to explain how wonderful it is to be working again and at my schools. I missed having a structure of work to do every day and I also missed my students and teachers. Last Wednesday was the first day of the second semester for the year, which is also my final semester as a Peace Corps Volunteer in Lesotho! I visited one school on each of the remaining days of the week. I met with the teachers to talk about what our expectations are going into my final semester. When I arrived at my schools I was welcomed back warmly (despite the lingering winter chill) with hugs, laughter and smiles. It was a much needed reminder of why I’m here and just an example of the many things that I love about the Lesotho. I can proudly say that my post-vacation slump is history and I am living and loving every moment; going day by day.

About sfubuntu8

This Blog will document my time spent in the Peace Corps. I hope to share my adventures, trials and triumphs. This website is not affiliated with the US Peace Corps or the US government. The views expressed here do not in any way represent the views of the Peace Corps nor those of the United States government.

Leave a comment